Dear councillors and presidents of the local societies of EEMGS,

May I kindly remind you to nominate candidates for the Frits Sobels Award and the EEMGS Early Career Award with a deadline of November 30th, 2018. The award committee (David Phillips, Jordi Surrallés Calonge, Lode Godderis, Veronique Thybaud, Barbara Tudek) have agreed to evaluate your nominations. The procedures are available on:

The 2019 EEMGS Awards will be presented at the 47th EEMGS Meeting which will be held in Rennes, France, between the 19th-23rd May 2019. Informations about the conference can be found here:

Applications for travel bursaries are also invited. Information regarding these can also be found on: Deadlines will soon be available on our conference website.

Please send nominations for the Frits Sobels award and the EEMGS Early Career Award to George Johnson, EEMGS vice-president and chair of the award committee (, and travel bursary applications to Helga Stopper, EEMGS president (

Best regards,

Helga Stopper
EEMGS president

Share This